AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Wednesday 1 June 2011

COUNCILLORS PRESENT: Councillors Hazell (Chair), Darke, Keen, Mills and Van Nooijen.

OFFICERS PRESENT: Mathew Metcalfe (Democratic Services)

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR THE COUNCIL YEAR 2011/12

Councillor Beverley Hazell was elected as Chair for the Council Year 2011/12.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR THE COUNCIL YEAR 2011/12

Councillor Clark Brundin was elected as Vice-Chair for the Council Year 2011/12.

3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTIONS

Apologies were received from Councillor Clark Brundin.

4. DATES AND TIMES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

The Committee agreed to note the dates of future meetings and that these meetings would commence at 6.00pm in the Town Hall.

The meeting started at 4.30 pm and ended at 4.35 pm

This page is intentionally left blank